Home » Training Center » Lead-Based Paint Risk Assessor – Refresher Course (LRAR)

Course Information

Lead-Based Paint Risk Assessor – Refresher Course (LRAR)

Description

This course offers certification for individuals seeking re-accreditation as a certified Lead Risk Assessor. The 8-hour course allows participants to complete EPA and State curriculum. This course will focus on recent developments in assessment techniques, sampling methodologies and lead hazard control which may affect risk assessors.

Learning Objectives:

  • History of Lead Use
  • Use of XRF Analysis Instruments
  • Testing Lead in a Variety of Sources
  • Preparing Inspection Reports
  • Principles of Risk Assessment
  • HUD Risk Assessment Protocol
  • Record-keeping Requirements
Duration
1 day
Cost
$195.00

Note: Cost may vary based on date.  See course schedule below for actual cost.

Schedule
Date
Time
Cost
Thursday, Mar 14, 2024
8:00 am - 4:00 pm
$195.00
Thursday, Apr 11, 2024
8:00 am - 4:00 pm
$195.00
Thursday, May 16, 2024
8:00 am - 4:00 pm
$195.00
Thursday, Jun 13, 2024
8:00 am - 4:00 pm
$195.00
Thursday, Jul 18, 2024
8:00 am - 4:00 pm
$195.00
Thursday, Aug 15, 2024
8:00 am - 4:00 pm
$195.00
Thursday, Sep 19, 2024
8:00 am - 4:00 pm
$195.00
Thursday, Oct 17, 2024
8:00 am - 4:00 pm
$195.00
Thursday, Nov 14, 2024
8:00 am - 4:00 pm
$195.00
Thursday, Dec 19, 2024
8:00 am - 4:00 pm
$195.00