Home » Training Center » Asbestos Inspector/Management Planner – Refresher Course (AIMPR)

Course Information

Asbestos Inspector/Management Planner – Refresher Course (AIMPR)

Description

This eight-hour course provides refresher certification for both the Asbestos Inspector and Asbestos Management Planner course (four hours each).

Learning Objectives:

  • Background, characteristics and Health Effects of Asbestos
  • Understanding Building Systems
  • Functions, Qualifications and Role of the Inspector
  • Inspecting for Friable and Nonfriable ACBM
  • Bulk Sampling
  • Responsibilities of the Management Planner
  • Roles of Other Professionals
  • Hazard Assessment
  • Evaluation and Selection of Control Options
  • Financing Abatement Options
  • Federal and State Regulations
  • Legal Responsibilities of Management Planners
Cost
$150.00
Duration
1 day
Schedule
Date
Time
Thursday, Feb 3, 2022
8:00 am - 4:00 pm
Thursday, Mar 3, 2022
8:00 am - 4:00 pm
Thursday, Apr 7, 2022
8:00 am - 4:00 pm
Thursday, May 5, 2022
8:00 am - 4:00 pm
Thursday, Jun 9, 2022
8:00 am - 4:00 pm
Thursday, Jul 7, 2022
8:00 am - 4:00 pm
Thursday, Aug 4, 2022
8:00 am - 4:00 pm
Thursday, Sep 8, 2022
8:00 am - 4:00 pm
Thursday, Oct 6, 2022
8:00 am - 4:00 pm
Thursday, Nov 3, 2022
8:00 am - 4:00 pm